Antminer L3+ is there a catch?

Hey guys,

I’m quite new to the concept of crypto mining and I am looking to buy an Antminer L3+.

I have honestly done over 50 hours research into the topic and have run the stats through various calculators numerous times… it’s amazing they all say that you can pay off the cost within 2 months.

It’s like a goldmine but it feels to good to be true.

Is there a catch??

Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Hey I’m new to crypto and also like yourself have been looking into mining litecoin, but one thing that puts me off is the difficulty leval which will rise due to all the new bitmain lt3+ miners being put into use ,
I have thought it would be better just to buy litecoin and hold ??

yes the catch is that all of them are being shipped out at the end of august and since they mostly are sold out the litecoin difficulty is going to skyrocket around that time making l3’s earn just as much as my zeus thunder…maybe not that much of a jump but the difficulty always goes up with a new batch of miners that get released…higher difficulty means lower profits over time…unless mining solo and then its just luck unless you have a decent size farm…want my personal opinion…if a miner cant pay for itself with in the first 3-6 months then its using more power than it makes usually…however I mined at a loss when I got my miners and the price increase made mining profitable for me again…so its anyone’s guess as far as price but the difficulty has to go up…price is speculative but difficulty is based on number of miners all trying for the same pay block at once

Hopefully ltc price will hit 100 usd by the end of 2017

Yes that’s an idea that I had at one point but I hope that if mining doesn’t work then I can sell the miner for around the same price that I bought it at because the demand is so high.