Error reading from database

Hi Team,

I am new here and this is my first post, so please go easy on me as I am a newbie to all the crypto terminology. I am in the process of trying to upgrade my wallet to the latest version because I had the COMPROMISED WARNING so I have saved the dat file and uninstalled the old LTC wallet and downloaded the new version. The problem I am having is when the new wallet opens, it starts synchronizing and is 15 weeks behind, about 3 or 4 minutes later I get a “Error reading from database, shutting down” message. Once closing that window another window pops up and says " Runtime Error! This application has requested the Runtime to terminate in an unusual way. Please contact the application’s support team for more information"

Can anyone help me here as it’s done it about 3 times now and it’s quite frustrating.

Kind Regards
LF

you need to start it from command prompt with the -rescan flag…

or open the wallet and click help then debug window then console and type reindex in the box and when that’s done type rescan in the box or: even easier option is to click your start bar then search for “cmd” which opens command prompt…find your litecoin saved location by right clicking the desktop logo and clicking “open file location” then right click the address bar and click “copy address as text” and then open command prompt

to start from command prompt copy and paste the location you have litecoin saved at into command prompt and once you “cd” to that folder start litecoin with this command: litecoin-qt.exe -reindex -rescan

Ok I did that and I thought I was making progress, the wallet opened and it started Reindexing blocks on disk and got through the whole 5 years and 47 weeks but once it started Processing blocks on disk I get the runtime error with still 5 years and 42 weeks behind. I tried this 3 times and it crashed with the same error all 3 times when it started Processing blocks. Where do I go from here?