Help ! My android phone Litecoin app stopped!

Curious.
Last week I got unexpected payments into my wallet from address LTCPo…
I had a balance of L 5.29 taking me to L 7.11

One day later, My LTC app on my phone stopped working.
I get a message saying Litecoin has stopped working. With the option of “report” or “OK”.

Are my coins gone ?
or is there something I can still do to get them back.
I did not have my wallet backed up.

If you do not have a backup or the private keys that belong to the address’ you created then yes they are gone if you delete the application data from the phone

Thanks Bakd,
I had feared as much. I did not back up, and I did not know how to get the keys from the app.- this is my first smartphone and I am still learning how to use it. My last phone was a Nokia 6500
I did not delete the application from the phone.
I just switched my phone on to check my balance and I got the message, “Litecoin has stopped”.
I have heard that Android are working on a new Litecoin App and that the “old” one is no longer available to download.
If Google get a new app up and running will it be backwards compatible with the old ?

the application data is usually stored in a separate location than the application itself so even if you do delete it the key should still be on the device…its finding them that is the issue
according to internet search…all android devices store their appdata here: Android/data/<package_name
so navigate to this folder using a “file explorer” application or a terminal of some kind and the keys should be there…load the app again and see if there is a way you can “export” the wallet and if not then you’ll have to find the keys in that folder

Hi Bakd,
again, thank you for your help.
I tried over 20 available filemanager apps but none ( ie zero !) were compatible with my device, so I could not install any of them ! ( I hate smartphones !!! )