Transfer a Wallet from 0.8.62 to a newer Version doesnt Work. Noob need help

Hello,

I hope you can help me. I’m afraid I’ve manoeuvred myself into a technical dead end.

In 2013 I made myself a few Litcoins. I then pushed it onto a wallet which runs on a machine with Ubuntu. I put the Linux on for security reasons especially for this wallet, although I am not a professional. It all went so far and the Litecoins were displayed in my wallet.

Now I would like to put these litcoins on a current Wallet, but I can’t get it right. The wallet software is 0.8.6.2 beta.

I have transferred some coins to Litebit for testing (on 09.02.2018), but these transactions are still pending and will not be evaluated. If I load the Wallet. dat on a current Litecoin core 14.2 Wallet on Windows 10, the transactions will be shown to me, but I don’t see any more coins in my Wallet. They’re all gone. Under Linux in the old software they are displayed correctly.

A “rescan” on the Windows machine has unfortunately not been successful. I had read about it in another forum.

What can I do now? Is there an easy way to transfer the wallet? The old software says “Urgent: key compromissed, upgrade required.” And my coins became victims of a hack.

Do I have to transfer the wallet under Linux? I tried to install a new wallet software (14.2) on Ubuntu, but I don’t succeed. I can’t find a manual that I understand. I wonder how I got it right back then.

Why is a transfer to the Windowswallet not enough? Do I have to prepare the Walletfile beforehand to make it work? If I have to do it under Linux, does anyone know a simple step-by-step guide to installing the current wallet software under Ubuntu?

Greets anarki

do you have any unconfirmed transactions on the new version???

Yes. All are unconfirmed and there are 0 coins. I just copied the wallet.dat into the destination folder. The transactions are shown but as not transferred

do you have the old wallet installed yet?