Author Topic: [MINING] [PPLNS] [0% FEE] - burnside's Litecoin Mining Pool - LTC.KATTARE.COM  (Read 14317 times)

Offline burnside

On the Pool Stats page, the Current Block, Last Block Found and Last 10 Blocks Found links are broken. They go to non-existent websites or to the Bitcoin block explorer.

Perhaps you could use:
http://explorer.litecoin.net/

Good call.  Didn't realize abe.liteco.in was gone.  Got 'em all updated.

Thanks!
kattare.com  - web hosting, dedicated servers
ltc.kattare.com  - ltc mining pool
litecoinglobal.com - ltc virtual stock exchange

New Zeus Lightning 72 Mh/s = $0.138 Kh/s ASICPlus coming soon
New Gridseed Blade 5.2 Mh/s = $0.325 Kh/s ASICPLlusShipping 5/31/2014 from USA
NEED MORE? Paid advertisement by ASICPlus.com

Offline jkaechler

I am new to this whole mining thing, and i have 3 workers up and running.
but how does one set up the payment address?  I cant seem to find much detail on it,  i assume i must be missing something obvious.

I downloaded the litecoin wallet client, but it just says "syncing with network? and something like a quarter million blocks to go.
Tip Jar:
LKQDyNzHGz4nD3qYUuhJPCm8nq66Jtfj5d

Offline burnside

but how does one set up the payment address?  I cant seem to find much detail on it,  i assume i must be missing something obvious.

I downloaded the litecoin wallet client, but it just says "syncing with network? and something like a quarter million blocks to go.

Have you used the bitcoin client before?

It can take a while to download the entire blockchain.

Online Carnth

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • Litecoin Association Member
  • Litecoin Association

You are doing it the right way.

The first time "sync" can take hours and hours, no mater how fast your internet connection is--but faster internet does help.

You can click on the "Receive Coins" tab at the top. Your LTC address will be in there. I think you don't even need to wait for the sync to complete.