New to litecoin, Which wallet or exchange to use?

Hey guys im new to all this, So would buying litecoins from coinbase and storing them on loafwallet be a good idea? i’ve googled stuff for hours, I’d prefer to keep my coins on an e-wallet, any advice would help, thanks

it is best you go to litecoin.org and download a core wallet on your pc…make sure you have at least 25GB of space on your drive to store the blockchain. There are a lot of exchanges to get litecoin at just look here: coinmarketcap.com just click litecoin then click “Markets”

also you can buy in the US with a debit card or paypal at coinbase.com

I only recommend using wallets that give you access to your private keys…like the Core Software…also known as Core Wallet…

It’s telling me itll take 5 years to sync the headers, and what if my laptop breaks or gets stolen would i still be able to recover those coins from litecore?

Is jaxx wallet a good alternative?

as long as you have your back up you can recover your wallet…
private keys can also recover wallets…backups and private keys can also be used to steal coins so make sure you are the only one who has access to them…

if your laptop breaks or gets stolen…just download litecoin to another pc and replace the wallet.dat file in the Appdata folder with your backup and rename it wallet.dat and your wallet is restored…you can also monitor one wallet on multiple pcs this way

I’ve heard bad things about jaxx…they supposedly give you access to your private keys but recently I tried to help someone on here that lost his jaxx private keys when his computer crashed even with a backup…
it will not take that long to download litecoins blockchain…

it will say a long time to sync the headers at first but it will diminish quickly…the downloading of the chain takes the longest…took 1 week on my really really slow laptop downloading for 8 hours a day…