Litecoin to Bitcoin address?

Hi, I am new in all these and I was trying to transfer my Litecoins from Coinbase account to my new Ledger nano s device. I downloaded bitcoin app to the device and bitcoin wallet app on crome to my laptop. But instead of transferring the Litecoins to a Litecoin wallet, I accidentally sent the Litecoins to my Bitcoin wallet. The transfer was confirmed on Coinbase, but I don’t see the litecoins neither on my bitcoin wallet nor on my Litecoin wallet.

The transaction is:
1cad1a200d63604ff27be68e28d3d9bb964e7c929d4fdb9791e178aefde3a2b2

Please tell me how to find them. I emailed everyone I could, but no answer yet.

Thanks

1 Like

if you see here: live.blockcypher.com/ltc/tx/1cad1a200d63604ff27be68e28d3d9bb964e7c929d4fdb9791e178aefde3a2b2/

there are two address containing the coins: LUzzfvoQKSxsccw11Nso4xB4miskk3o1Sr contains 0.296774 LTC and 356NuZUn1rwUjj1vv5mP8TaMWJ46SbQS4X contains 3.703 LTC

so what ever wallet contains those two address is the wallet your coins are in

Thanks for the reply. I will explain more so hopefully you can give more suggestions.

LUzzfvoQKSxsccw11Nso4xB4miskk3o1Sr contains 0.296774 LTC : that is the fee taken to transfer my coins from coinbase to external wallet.

356NuZUn1rwUjj1vv5mP8TaMWJ46SbQS4X contains 3.703 LTC : that is the amount that is supposed to be in my wallet, but it’s not. the problem here is following. this address is a bitcoin (segwit) wallet. but I transfered Litecoin to it. Although the transaction was approved, the coins didn’t arrive to the wallet. now, i don’t know how to recover them.

oic…
do you have a bitcoin core wallet so you can get the private key and import it into your litecoin core wallet?

usually p2sh address start with 3 or M…are you sure its not a segwit litecoin address?

open your litecoin wallet and type:
getwitnessaddress LUzzfvoQKSxsccw11Nso4xB4miskk3o1Sr